Bishop Deshotel Ordains Three Transitional Deacons

Deacons 2018

Three Diocese of Lafayette seminarians, Donald Davis Bernard, Randy Joseph Courville, and Salinger Miguel Istre were ordained transitional deacons by Bishop J. Douglas Deshotel on Saturday, May 26, 2018, at 10 AM, at the Cathedral of St. John The Evangelist Church in Lafayette. All three candidates will be fourth year theology students at Notre Dame Seminary College in fall 2018.

Donald Bernard
Donald Bernard is sponsored by St. Pius X Church in Lafayette.

Randy Courville
Randy Courville is sponsored by Our Lady of Mercy Church in Henderson.

Sal Istre
Sal Istre is sponsored by Our Lady of Fatima Church in Lafayette.